Shot Show 2012

On Media Day at Shot Show this year one of the guns I was able to handle and shoot was the new Browning A5.  This gun is similar in overall look to the old model A5 but is a light weight gun, much easier to handle and swing.  I am no Shotgun expert but out of about 12 Clays I fired at I powdered all but 3.  Being a pretty average sized guy I can say this is one the best off the shelf shotguns I have ever had the pleasure to shoot.

I just grabbed one of several variation of the new A5 of the table and went to the firing line.  I have an old recoil operated gun in my collection, it’s fun to shoot because I know my Great Grandfather used it on the Farm, now I still shoot that same gun for fun.  My greatest surprise from the new model was how much better it swings than the old model and with about a pound lighter overall weight I guess that should not be a surprise.

 

1 Comment

Filed under Firearms, Shotgun

One response to “Shot Show 2012

  1. Gotta love it when you pick up a shotgun that’s as easy to handle as one of these. Haven’t had the chance to try out one of these, but I’ll have to do it if I ever get the chance.

    Thanks for the post.

Leave a Reply

